11 questions to ask yourself in your 20s

This article is worth checking out, it makes some good points and suggestions for 20something-year-olds that aren’t just the same old advice you hear every day.  Definitely questions I’m reflecting on this Sunday evening.

http://www.relevantmagazine.com/life/11-questions-every-twentysomething-should-ask

1. Do the people I’m surrounded by bring me to life?

2. Who inspires me the most?

3. What are my favourite stories?

4. Would I want to live with me?

5. Do I love from my insecurities or do I love from my strengths?

6. Where am I ripe with talent and where do I quickly deflate?

7. What are my favourite hobbies/things I do for fun, and are they something I can leverage into a career or product?

8. What’s the main thing holding me back?

9. What are my negotiables and non-negotiables?

10. What breaks my heart?

11. At 29 years and 364 days, if I have accomplished just one thing, what do I want it to be?

I think these questions really make you focus on what you want, where you want to end up, and with who you want to end up with.  It’s a good starting point on figuring out what kind of person you really are.  With this kind of economy I think we young folk need a better plan than just “I can do/be anything!”  Worth a thought.

Leave a Reply

