A little paint can go a long way!

Garage saleing is one of my favourite things to do in the summer.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have a chance to do much of it this year since I worked most weekends.  However! I told my mom exactly what I was looking for – I needed a dining table and chairs, didn’t matter if the chairs were all different as long as they could be painted.  And lucky me, she found exactly what I was looking for! Yay for moms!

stage1

This is table and chairs she found – doesn’t look like much I know but they were just the right siza for the space and they were all slightly different which gave the set the little added character that I like.  And for a grand total of $40 I think I didn’t do too bad!  Next step – paint.

stage2

And some final touches…

final closeup

final

Simple, cute, unique, and…cheap! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A little paint can go a long way!

Leave a Reply

