DIY Corkboards

Image

I wanted to share with you all one of my first real DIY projects – some fun personalized corkboards!

These little beauties were super easy to make and very low budget as well. I purchased the corkboards from IKEA for approximately $15, and then used paint and black sharpies that I already had at home. I began with the letters first, painting them onto the boards as centered as I could. I did mine free-hand but would recommend tracing a stencil first as it would save a lot of time and energy. I used two coats of paint to achieve my look, and let it dry completely before moving on. The last step was as easy as using a sharpie to outline the letters and then doodling around them with any pattern you like. Being the girly-girl I am, naturally I chose to do flowers!

When all was said and done I had a brand new piece of art for over my bed, and it cost next to nothing! So have fun getting creative with your own boards and seeing what you can come up with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

