Chalk Board Mirror

         IMG_1914Finally…I’m trying out chalk board paint! I know, I’m pretty behind on this trend but I felt it would be a great place to use it…a mirror! I like the idea of writing little messages to myself, of things to remember when I’m getting ready in the morning.  

IMG_1917

 

 

 

  

All taped up and ready to go!

 

IMG_1921

 Has anyone here used chalk board paint before? It was surprising to me because when wet, the paint is actually blue! It concerned me a little, but not enough to stop me, I figured what the heck! If it’s blue, it’s blue!

IMG_1922

IMG_1923

Turns out, I really had nothing to worry about because it dries perfectly black…phew!  

IMG_1924

IMG_1925  

I will admit, I got a bit chalk board crazy…I liked the look of the mirror so much that I thought I should spread the love around…a picture frame, plus some organizing boxes got the special treatment as well!

 

And drum roll please…

 

 

IMG_1930 2Love the results! And what a great way to display some of my favourite quotes from my collection! Nothing like a little inspiration in the morning! 

Photo 2014-07-13, 6 45 58 PM

  

Before and After!

Slide1

 

What chalk board paint projects have you guys done and were they a success? I have some leftover paint so I could use more ideas!

 

Go check out http://www.directionaldesign.ca too!   Kelsey xo

Leave a Reply

