Introduceing – The Nursery Collection

The Nursery Collection Logo

the concept

I got the idea while trying to find decent artwork for a baby’s room I was working on, frustrated by the unbelievable price tags (looking at you Restoration Hardware) or the gaudy colors I finally decided to go DIY on them. I’ve been working on art independently for a while now- mostly contemporary pieces.. So capturing something fragile and innocent required me to draw inspiration from nature. What better way to welcome a new life than embracing them with a organic pallet with cheerful accents?

the design

I was thinking Scandinavian style, with a clean white background, a set of 4 with a gleaming white frames…cant help it! It’s the Interior Designer in me!

fox 3 fox 1

the price is right

My next concern was price. Custom art often is sold at a price point that makes it unreachable to young parents. So after giving it careful consideration- I priced them at 25.00 CAD each. Unbelievable amiright.

Painted with watercolor and acrylic on heavy canvas paper I ship internationally (but the price will vary).

say hello

Don’t hesitate to get in touch !

debbiejehlicka@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

